for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

26 February 2007 - 23:58

sunset over the southern winds

I'd been looking over my shoulders for almost an hour. Left and right, right and left. The sun was setting behind the mountains behind us, and every where I saw images to capture.

Clouds blasting across the high divide, backlit white flames against a dark range.

White and grey badlands tinged with the rose of the end of day.

Photos I would have stopped to take, had I been alone. But we were leaving quite late from our meeting, and both wanted to get home.

So I didn't.

Until we topped the high rim, and I could stand it no more. With the briefest of warning to my mildly irritated passenger, I slammed on the brakes and skidded to a long stop on the ice-covered road.

"For that" he asks? "There's nothing special about that."

As I climb back into the rig after hastily stealing a few shots, he predicts, "That'll stay in your camera forever, and you'll never look at it again."

And he would be wrong, wouldn't he?

Listening to: Kathryn Tickell Band.

( 5 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home