for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

09 January 2002 - 22:42

pic link

While perusing my stats the other day, I noticed someone was googled to this journal by searching for one of the physiographic features I have mentioned. So I ran the same search, and found a site with several photos of my country.

Since I have not a digital camera, and have been requested for pics of this place, these will have to do for now.

The pics are artistically rendered, but these are a few of the places I know and love. The Cyclone Rim road (part of which follows the Continental Divide) is one I travel often during strutting season. Good place to surprise some of the desert elk.

The "Red Desert Sky" is just at the western edge of my country (as in, the photographer was in, but the buildings are out). That's the Honeycombs and Continental Peak in the distance.

The snow-covered butte by Sweetwater Station is also outside my country, but I drive by several times a year.

Currently have another window open, googling other prominent landmarks you may be interested in. Will let you know if anything good comes up.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home