for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

31 August 2001 - 23:27

busy

Busy day. The boredom tomorrow might even be welcome.

This morning found the heeler sisters and I making a quick dash into the Seminoes. Sometime yesterday it occurred to me that, in addition to the opening of one of my antelope seasons, Saturday is also the opening for the blue grouse season.

And I don't have my wing barrels out yet.

So they're both out now.

And I have purple spots on my fingers, my tongue is blue and my teeth are a maroonish-brown.

Yes, the chokecherries were ripe. Looks like a great year. If I had this holiday weekend free, I would be up in the hills picking chokecherries.

But instead, I will be here. From about sunrise until after sunset.

If you're passing by, stop in.

After the barrels, I stripped the gear out of the bed of the truck and headed to the autowash.

It's been a year since the rig's been cleaned, and the dirt was an inch thick in some places.

Really.

Took $7 of quarters to get it clean. At least folks can see what colour it is now.

Once the gear was replaced, I cleaned myself up and prepped for a hunter safety class this evening. I usually handle the wildlife management portions (what a surprise!).

Small class, but fun. Perhaps better than the 50+ students in the other class earlier this month.

Then home to pack and prep for the weekend. Got a whole list of things to do before sunrise, and still got about a third of the list to go.

To top it off, the wife is running around trying to get the eldest son packed for college. She found out today that our Explorer cannot pull the trailer she rented (for his vehicle), much less the trailer with a car on it. So now no car at school, unless he drives the rickety thing all the way there.

Probably not.

And they lost all the storage that would have come with the trailer.

Things are not going well.

So the heelers and I are baching it this weekend. And no middle-of-the-day visits by the Explorer with a McDs shake.

I'll stick to my own list.

Well, my second-busiest month is done.

Time to start the busiest.

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home