for "Bonded"

for "Hooters"

for "Night Patrol"

for "On a Dare"

for "Best Journal (Overall)"

Daily Sights

our Honeymoon view

a tall mountain

a tall tower

a comic strip


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

Want an email when I update?
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Newest
Older
Previous
Next
Random
Contact
Profile
Host

blizzard warnings - 13:52 , 03 October 2013

heelerless - 21:32 , 18 August 2013

Red Coat Inn in Fort McLeod - 11:38 , 23 June 2013

rushing into the waters - 09:53 , 21 June 2013

choosing a spot - 17:43 , 27 April 2013

25 August 2001 - 23:16

old business

It occurs to me that I have left a few things hanging that I ought to settle.

First, if you haven't figured it out, I decided to keep this diary as is, and have not opened a second. And I have decided to not decide about telling my sister about this site yet.

When in doubt, doing nothing is often the best option. Thank you for all the kind words and advice.

Nice to be appreciated.

And on the older business of my "atypical junctival nevus" (you know, in the hair, down there)... Doc called early last week to give me the lab report.

He had warned me that the results could be either cancerous, normal, or somewhere in a large grey area in between.

So I'm in the large grey area, but leaning towards normal.

And he was kind enough to send me a copy of the report, knowing that I might be able to understand about half of what it said. Lots of mention of fibroplasia, lymphocytes and melanophages.

The important part was the last sentence, in normal English, oddly enough:

"There is no evidence of malignancy in the sections examined."

Okay, no worries.

Wife did complain about the stubble again tonight. But the itch is just about gone (except for the scar itself...that gets really had to ignore sometimes, but I can't exactly dig in and scratch there in the middle of a mall, you know).

( 0 comments on this entry )
previous entry || next entry
member of the official Diaryland diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home - Diaryland
the trekfans diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the goldmembers diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the onlymylife diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the unquoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the quoted diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home
the redheads diaryring: next - prev - random - list - home